Real and Virtual Memory (The True Fairy Tale)


I was quite overwhelmed by the responses I received from the last email I sent out. 

It has taken me sometime to read them all. There are so many different questions, but a common thread is the apparent misunderstanding of the word “memory”.  So to undo all the confusion about virtual memory, processor memory, and the hard drive, I made this video which should answer all your questions in that area.  I would like very much for you to email me with your comments on how you enjoyed the video.  This is for you, so if you have more questions or specific things you would like to learn please email them to me and I will do my best to provide the answers in the upcoming training videos.

So here it is Real and Virtual Memory (the True Fairy Tale)

 http://s3.amazonaws.com/SDIC/VRTLM/vrtlm.html  <– click here

 Enjoy !

A special thanks for their quick and detailed response to my email:  

Tina at Design Perspectives, www.designperspectives.net

Janine at Riopelle Development, www.riopelledevelopment.com

3 Responses to Real and Virtual Memory (The True Fairy Tale)

  1. Misty T. says:

    GREAT JOB on the Blog!

  2. […] Real and Virtual Memory (The True Fairy Tale), […]

  3. Andy Brown says:

    Great video.. Informative and fun to watch..

Leave a Reply

